Passing Down Crazy

Because Sometimes the Best Thing You Can Give Your Kid is an Addiction…To Yarn

Really? 10 Days?

Leave a comment

It’s been 10 days since I’ve posted.  Where do the days go?  When I think about it, I’m not sure what I’ve been doing.  Let me think…

I’ve made more blocks for the Amish With a Twist 2 quilt.

There has been more progress on my Flyaway cardigan.  It’s knit from the top down and it’s about to have the sleeves put on different needles.  I need to do a bit of measuring and figuring first though, so there it sits.

I started a shawl with some Miss Babs Alpacacita.  It didn’t talk to me, so I frogged it and started something else.  Now it’s singing.

I helped my sister paint.  (Next week it’s moving time!!!)

I was looking through photos and realized I hadn’t blogged my Fiar infinity scarf.  I don’t know why because I love it!!!

This infinity scarf was designed by Carrie of Irish Girlie Knits.  I’ve attended a couple of knitting and spinning events with Carrie, and she’s a very nice person.  Oh, and she designs cool, wearable stuff!  Fiar is a great example.  It’s knit with The Plucky Knitter fingering weight yarns.  I didn’t buy a kit because I have lots of her yarn, so I put my own colors together.

I wish you could feel this.  It is the softest, squishiest yarn!  It was a joy to knit.

This scarf is 5 colors of yarn, and I have enough left to knit another one.  If you’d purchased the kit, the yarn alone would have been about $125.  If you’d like to knit one just like this, I’d sell the remaining yarn for $49.  You would have to rearrange the colors just a bit because I used the most red, but I could offer advice on that.  If you’re interested, just hit the “Contact Me’ button on the top of the page, and let me know.  Then you can just go over to Carrie’s site and purchase the pattern.

The kids didn’t have school today because the wind chill was -36 this morning and it never warmed up at all.  I decided not to be an adult today.  I sat around and worked on the pink Miss Babs shawl that I haven’t showed you yet.  It was a gloriously lazy day.  And strangely enough, I never heard any fighting.  They must be as lazy as I.

Hubby is picking up Chinese food on his way home from work, and then it’s time to pack.  We’re off to see the college kid this weekend.  Fortunately my sisters college kid goes to the same school, so they’re going along too.  I’m looking forward to a weekend hanging with them.

Oh, and the temperature will be about 70 degrees warmer too!

Author: mariajhmom

I'm a wife, mom, quilter, knitter, and spinner. I blog at https://passingdowncrazy.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 131 other followers