Passing Down Crazy

Because Sometimes the Best Thing You Can Give Your Kid is an Addiction…To Yarn

What a Weekend!

Leave a comment

The Stheno pattern is now available!!!  It’s the test knit that I’m working on right now.

This is a beautiful pattern, and really intuitive to knit.  If you’re looking for a rectangular shawl or a scarf, give it a try.  There are three sizes in the pattern.

We had a fabulous weekend!  We all participated in the wedding of a great friend.  It was a lot of fun.

Sunday was cousin day.  They played football, goofed off, and boy did we eat!

We also did some reminiscing!  A couple of the girls tried on my wedding dress as well as their grandma’s.

My parents celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary on September 1st.  (We’re going on a family vacation over Thanksgiving to celebrate!)  My dress is 25 years old.  Seeing the girls in wedding dresses really shocked their dads!!!

I also demonstrated the spinning wheel and finished this!

It needs a good soak to calm it down, and I have another 4 ounces to spin.  More on that later!

We ended our day with a fire and s’mores.

This morning it’s quiet, so I decided to lay out my latest quilt in the Living Large 2 series.

I’m ready to get this quilt put together and get started on the next quilt.  There are eight quilts in the Living Large 2  book.  This quilt is the 5th one I’ve done and I’ve got the next one picked out!  I’m ready to start cutting.  My sister is working on a quilt as well, so we’re spending time sewing whenever we can sneak into the sewing room for a few minutes!

There are a few things going on this week, but life is starting to slow down a little bit.  I sure hope I’m right about that!  We have family pictures and Superblonde’s senior pictures this week.  I have a couple of meetings.  Other than that, I want to spend some time with The Genius before she goes back to school.  There may be another yarn dyeing day.  We’ll see!

Time to go sew that quilt together….after I watch a Nascar race that was delayed on Sunday due to rain.

Author: mariajhmom

I'm a wife, mom, quilter, knitter, and spinner. I blog at https://passingdowncrazy.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

