Passing Down Crazy

Because Sometimes the Best Thing You Can Give Your Kid is an Addiction…To Yarn

Spinning in Silence

Leave a comment

Anyone that knows me at all knows that I like quiet time. There has been very little of that recently. We spent the weekend with Superblonde and her college friends. Lets just say they’re not quiet. (And all four of them are coming here for spring break. It will be a blast. And noisy.).

We got home from our weekend out and My Hero got sick. He was home all day yesterday and stayed home this morning. He couldn’t stand sitting around any more so he headed for the office.

And now it is silent. The dog is snoozing and I’m spinning. I haven’t spun in a while because I’m bored with what I’m working on. I shouldn’t complain because its Fiber Optic camel and silk and its fabulous. I don’t do solid colors very well. (My knitting right now is tan. Yawn!).

Ok, i looked at the photo I just took and its gorgeous. Back to spinning!

20130205-145904.jpg

Author: mariajhmom

I'm a wife, mom, quilter, knitter, and spinner. I blog at https://passingdowncrazy.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

