Passing Down Crazy

Because Sometimes the Best Thing You Can Give Your Kid is an Addiction…To Yarn

Taking a Blocking Break

Leave a comment

I’m waiting for an electrician to show up.  While I wait for the doorbell, I decided to block a couple of things.  

First off is my Camp Loopy project from The Loopy Ewe.  Who doesn’t love cashmere???  I will have to admit it was boring to knit and took forever to block.  It will be a nice accessory though.

If you look carefully at the top of the photo, you’ll see a laundry basket.  That’s the basket I mentioned in the last post.  I threw 13 projects in it.  I’ve worked on all of them in the last month.  I picked one of the projects on Sunday and took a break from quilting and sat around and knit and watched NASCAR.  It was heavenly.  What made it even better was that I was sitting outside in the shade with a nice breeze.  It was so gorgeous, with all the alfalfa blooming.  

The project I was knitting was my mystery shawl from Romi.    It was supposed to be finished the end of March but I knew I was going to run out of yarn for the border.  I’d used a skein of Socks That Rock that was a Rare Gem, which meant I couldn’t get more.  I ordered a couple of different skeins and chose one that was similar and alternated the skeins.  I don’t think it shows much at all.  Anyway, I finished it yesterday morning; again while I waited for the electrician.  

I’m really excited to see this one once it’s dry.  I like it a lot!  

Since the electrician still isn’t here, I think it’s time for a little power nap.  And then I have to get back to the quilting machine.  I added a Michael Buble’ album and a Chris Tomlin album to my listening repertoire.  I put my headphones on and quilt away.  

Since the frequency of my blogging has been severely lacking lately, I’d like to wish all of my American readers a happy July 4th!  May your holiday include time to celebrate our country and time to knit or quilt!!!

God Bless America!

 

 

Author: mariajhmom

I'm a wife, mom, quilter, knitter, and spinner. I blog at https://passingdowncrazy.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

