Passing Down Crazy

Because Sometimes the Best Thing You Can Give Your Kid is an Addiction…To Yarn

It’s That Time of Year Again!

Leave a comment

Seriously! I haven’t blogged since August 26. How lame is that? I’ve been working at getting my creative juices flowing again. I might have finally succeeded.

It’s the time of year where I take the bus and hang out at our spot with no people!!! I’m so over Junior High attitude! We now have our fifth kid in the midst of it. So….I sent the kids to school and I ran away. Don’t worry. My Hero is in charge. I came out yesterday, and now the family is here with me

I did do a photo shoot of my project for August Camp Loopy.

20130913-192252.jpg

It’s Miss Dashwood by Paulina Popiolek. The yarn is Blue Sky Alpaca Silk. I think it will get a lot of use. I love both the pattern and the yarn.

20130913-193009.jpg

I took my spinning wheel along and I’m spinning some merino silk from Abstract Fiber. It’s appropriately called Bonfire.

20130913-193238.jpg

I’m also doing some swatching with Plucky Knitter Primo Worsted. I must love the color because it matches my nail polish.

20130913-193457.jpg

I’ll let you know how that turns out.

And now it’s time for some spinning. Later there will be stargazing!!! This is my little slice of heaven!

Author: mariajhmom

I'm a wife, mom, quilter, knitter, and spinner. I blog at https://passingdowncrazy.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

