Passing Down Crazy

Because Sometimes the Best Thing You Can Give Your Kid is an Addiction…To Yarn

Can Someone Title My Posts, Please???

Leave a comment

My creativity comes to a screeching halt when I have to come up with a title for a blog post!!!

There has been quilting.  Lots of quilting!

We’re quilting , knitting, and spinning at My Hero’s office for a few days.  Four of us are making the Tone it Down quilt with the APQ quilt along, along with Lissa Alexander.  The fabric I’m using is Martinique, and older Three Sisters line.  I’ve had it forever and its finally making its debut.

Here are a few of the busy bees.  I think in the two days we spent together, there were thirteen of us.  What a great bunch of ladies!!!

Today its down to the Queen Mum and I.  I have to make a quick run out to the lake and watch Dreamboy and a couple of nephews and nieces participate in a Polar Plunge this afternoon.

Here’s the temp right now!  I’m going out there to take pictures, but that’s as stupid as I’m going to be.

Screen Shot 2014-01-25 at 10.42.48 AM

Note the lovely Blizzard Watch for tomorrow.  It seems like our kids are in school about half the time right now.

Ok, gotta go sew for a little bit!

 

Author: mariajhmom

I'm a wife, mom, quilter, knitter, and spinner. I blog at https://passingdowncrazy.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

